Every Page Whispers His Name

Home » Uncategorized » Breathe On Us Again

Breathe On Us Again

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Eye closed

I’ve been too busy lazy to write anything for quite a while, so I thought I would share a song that I have been listening to on repeat since I discovered it on Pandora.  It’s not the style of music that I typically listen to, but this song resonates deep with me.  It is really a prayer set to music.  Oh, Lord revive this nation.  Revive my loved ones and friends.  Revive me.

by Steve Fry

O Lord hear, O Lord forgive us.
We have lost the awe of You.
Have mercy, have mercy.

O Lord, cleanse
Our hearts which are divided.
Stir the faith that we once knew
We’re thirsty, we’re thirsty.

O Lord restore
The church that bears Your name.
O Spirit send
A revival to this nation.

Breathe on us again,
Breathe on us again.

4 Comments

  1. marianbeaman says:

    Very convicting song. And thanks for sharing this video clip.

    It reminds me of a song I have on my iPod by Philip Webb entitled Much Too High a Price.

    Happy New Year!

  2. Ron McClain says:

    Yes Lord revive us again. Let revival start with me.
    The “good news” of the gospel is still the hope for a messed up world.

Leave a Reply

