Every Page Whispers His Name

Home » Uncategorized » No Santa…Ridiculous!

No Santa…Ridiculous!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Such a nice Christmas story. . . and the fact that I’m a grandma makes it even better!

Morning Story and Dilbert

Morning Story and Dilbert Vintage Dilbert
December 18, 2014

I remember my first Christmas adventure with Grandma. I was just a kid.

I remember tearing across town on my bike to visit her on the day my big sister dropped the bomb: “There is no Santa Claus,” she jeered. “Even dummies know that!”

My Grandma was not the gushy kind, never had been. I fled to her that day because I knew she would be straight with me. I knew Grandma always told the truth, and I knew that the truth always went down a whole lot easier when swallowed with one of her “world-famous” cinnamon buns. I knew they were world-famous, because Grandma said so. It had to be true.

Grandma was home, and the buns were still warm. Between bites, I told her everything. She was ready for me. “No Santa Claus?” she snorted….”Ridiculous! Don’t believe it. That rumor has been going…

View original post 635 more words

Leave a Reply

